1 Year Mark Today

Hey folks! How’s it going? I sure hope all is well.

Well after almost a year without seeing the temple I had the chance to go back…… and remind you I have not been to the temple in a year….. and it was all in Spanish. I am so grateful that I have got a year under my belt, that made things a lot easier. But what a blessing it was to return to the temple. I find a lot of comfort in the temple, I find peace, I find a little more faith, and I find more hope. It is amazing what sitting in the House of the Lord can do for you. I was sitting and looking up and on the ceiling was a lot of little mirors that made a sun. It was a beautiful. Sometimes we just need to look up to receive the hope or the faith or the guidance that we need. I love the temples.

Almost 1 year ago I got onto a plane for Guatemala. It is unreal. A lot has happened in one year. For those of you who are new, or those of you who forget I will give you a little low down on what has happened.
-Received the name devil in the CCM
-I ate monkey uterus (better believe we will never forgot that one)
-Hit up the most dangerous area in zona 18 for 6 weeks
-Then was kicked out of the cap to live in the hottest area for a few months (7 months)
-Learned a little bit of Spanish
-Forgot a little bit of English
-Spread the good word of God
-Learned how to cook like a Catracha
-Met Elder Cook
-Chatted with Elder Conman Earl
-Taught some lessons
-Got my gallbladder taken out
-Watched people change to enter the waters of baptism
-I personally changed
-Still am learning to be a better servant
-Finally got to return to the temple

That is just the short run down, clearly other things happened…. but nobody got time for that.

This week we had the goal to find 15 new investigators….. we only found 14. I have never been rejected so many times in my life. It used to really upset me, how could these people reject something that is so pure and so beautiful…… still it hurts when I get rejected, but maybe it is not their time and I know at least I am talking with everyone. I quite enjoy talking with everyone, it is fun and in Spanish…. who would have thought. Working here is a lot different than outside the cap, but I am learning, I am learning to work more with the members and depend on them and gain their confidence because that is where the work is.

But I am grateful to be a missionary. I am grateful for all of the things that have happened. I am grateful for the good and the bad, the hard and the easy, the outside the cap and the inside the cap. Honestly I do not have words to fully express my love for this great work other than it is worth it. Everything that has happened is more than worth it and I am so blessed to have 6 more months of this wonderful work. Well my dear friends I love you all and hope that you can find ways to help in the missionary work. There is nothing greater in this world than sharing the good news of the gospel. Blessings to you all!

Con amor
Hermana Edwards

ps Bishop Young if you are reading this I would like you to know I am listening to the Mormon channel and one of your songs just came on….. bien hecho patojo

20140527-211520.jpg

20140527-211556.jpg

Leave a Reply

