Week 51

Well Kids I already sent a letter but somewhere between here and the USA it got lost in space so here comes the 3 minute run down.

1. We got cellphones at our zone conference (yeah just like the missionaries in the states)
2. I love mariachi bands, I will now bring one to every family event
3. This week was family week and we found 3 families which is something that is very hard to do here in the capital

Now onto other things. There is a family here that I love a lot. They remind me a lot of my own family. The dad is taking online courses from BYU Idaho and needs a peer tutor and he has permission to use the missionaries. I got the chance to talk to him about what I am doing now and my goals for the future. I got to thinking and realized that my future as a missionary in Guatemala is coming to an end faster than I realize. It made me nervous, but I know that just as God has a purpose for me here, he has a purpose for me after. I got to thinking about what I have done in the past year, and it is a lot, I have seen people change, I have learned and am still learning a language, I have changed (I dont have my gallbladder anymore) I have eaten some pretty funky things, I have lived on the beach, I have gained more hope and more faith. I think that is the most important things. I have faith and with that my hope has increased. There is a quote by Elder Holland that has helped me a lot it is ”Trust God and believe in good things to come” It really is that easy. I trust God and through that I know good things come and are here. I love you all and challenge you to increase your hope. Have hope, have faith, and never ever give up!

Con Amor
Hermana Edwards

Leave a Reply

