It seems as though with these last two weeks of school left that I am so attached to this place that I cannot stop crying…. okay that is completely bogus, well the school part.  I am pretty sure that my eyes have shed enough water to relieve Las Vegas of the drought that they are in.  Heck I have cried enough that I could create a rain forest in the Sahara.  Needless to say, I do love where I am at and I do love all of the people around me, but as the days decrease I think that I am learning more and more about myself.

For instance, I have always known that I have had a soft heart, I cry when I see dead animals in the road, but I never realized the full extent of the capacity of my heart.   I find it easy to love people quickly which I feel like can scare some people away but oh well what are you going to do about it.  Recently my heart has been hurt and I think that is what helped me come to the understanding that this beating organ in my chest is as tender as a bunny.

I have also learned why we have friends.  It is definitely not just to boost an ego, but they are there when no one else is.  They are there to give you pep talks in the wee hours of the morning.  They are there when you are crying on the floor.  They are there to open your eyes to things that you are completely oblivious to.  I have been so blessed.  I have sat on both ends of the spectrum when it comes to good and bad friends and their are definitely some people that I am going to miss so hard.

I also have learned that my parents are a pretty good tag team.  I do not know if they coordinated calling times but it seemed like every hour they were switching who called me to make sure that I was still chugging along.  They are also good at cheering me up when I could not really find comfort in anything else.

These things that have come to the surface just in the last week are definitely important.  They are things that I need to understand and appreciate.  I have been so very blessed and I do not fully understand that.  I cannot fully express the love that I have for the people in my life that have really helped me along.  35 more days and these lessons will really come into play.  35 more days and I will be set apart as a full time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

Leave a Reply

